Family Mountain Bike Instruction – get your fam’ ready for Hitting the Trails

$140.00

Description

Family Mountain Biking Skills Instruction. Develop singletrack skills as a family

  • Safety &  Risk Management
  • Bike Preparation
  • Operation of Controls
  • Basic MTB Skills
  • Riding Protocol & Trail Stewardship

This is what a typical class looks like

This is gonna be fun. We’ll start with some meet’n greet – so we can learn about each other. This is a good time to assess your confidence and skills. We’ll talk about that stuff. From there, we’ll do a complete safety check on all our bikes. Same for PPE. I’ll introduce and demonstrate basic and intermediate mountain bike skills. You’ll have the opportunity to practice the skills. We’ll answer questions and goof around on our bikes. This is gonna be fun. I may even bring my ukulele or harmonica

– Typical amount of class time: 2 1//2 hours

– Limited to 5 family members. Price includes entire family

You should bring

  • Bike in excellent working order
  • Bicycle Helmet and other Personal Protective Equipment (PPE)
  • Water & Food
    -and be prepared for group fun on bikes

Now it’s time to get on some Cascade singletrack. I will coordinate with local shuttle companies to book your tour with them.

Important Note: Mountain bike instruction & guided trips in Willamette National Forest are available May-October. Trail closures may occur due to weather and trail conditions. Alternative locations are available. Mountain Crossing operates under a Special Use Permit with the Willamette National Forest, and is an equal opportunity outdoor recreation service provider

Available weekend dates:

Saturday, May 4, 2019
Sunday, May 12, 2019
Friday, May 31, 2019
Saturday, June 1, 2019
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Sunday, June 16, 2019
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Saturday, July 6, 2019
Sunday, July 7, 2019
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Sunday, July 28, 2019
Saturday, August 3, 2019
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Sunday, August 25, 2019
Saturday, August 31, 2019